Trash Pickup Delayed for Week of Jan. 16th

Due to the City-observed holiday, MLK Jr. Day, trash and recycling collection for the week of January 16th will be delayed by one day.

Here is a list of the City-observed holidays that affect trash pickup for 2023:

  • New Year’s Day (Observed) – Monday, January 2, 2023
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 16, 2023
  • Presidents’ Day – Monday, February 20, 2023
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 7, 2023
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Juneteenth (Observed) – Monday, June 19, 2023
  • Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4, 2023
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Indigenous Peoples’ Day – Monday, October 9, 2023
  • Veterans Day – Friday, November 10, 2023
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 23, 2023
  • Christmas Day (Observed) – Monday, December 25, 2023